Professional Personnel Committee

The Professional Personnel Committee recruits and hires summer associate, associate, and lateral attorneys.  The board of directors elects the committee and is comprised of three shareholders, one associate, and the professional services administrator.

The committee currently includes attorneys Sarah Franklin, Tara Hall, Matt Laughlin, and firm administrator Barb Hardy.

Sarah K. Franklin - Sarah is a shareholder in the litigation division.  Her practice includes insurance defense, real estate litigation, employment litigation, fiduciary litigation, and business litigation. She represents clients in administrative hearings, district court hearings and jury trials, as well as appellate proceedings. She represents insurance companies, banks, financial institutions, commercial property owners, individual property owners, product designers and manufacturers, and employers.

Tara Z. Hall - Tara chairs the committee and is a shareholder in the litigation division. She maintains a general litigation practice including but not limited to business and commercial litigation, bankruptcy, employment and labor relations, and appeals.

Matthew E. Laughlin - Matt is a shareholder in both the litigation and business divisions. He has worked in default servicing for almost 20 years. His practice encompasses national, regional, and local financial institutions in real estate litigation and commercial litigation. Matt has been actively involved in the firm management, including serving on the board of directors and numerous committees throughout his tenure.