Health Care Reform Resource Center
33 Davis Brown Attorneys Selected for The Best Lawyers in America 2014
Davis Brown Attorneys Named Among Best in the U.S.
Immigration Client Resource Center
Voted Des Moines' Best Law Firm

In the News

Three Davis Brown Attorneys Named Best Lawyers "Lawyer of the Year" 2012 - October 4, 2011

Frank J. Carroll, Bruce I. Campbell and Deborah M. Tharnish, shareholders at the Davis Brown Law Firm, have each been designated as a "Des Moines Best Lawyers Lawyer of the Year" for 2012.


Carroll was named "Mergers & Acquisitions Law Lawyer of the Year", Campbell was named "Litigation & Controversy - Tax Lawyer of the Year" and Tharnish was named the "Litigation - Labor & Employment Lawyer of the Year".


Nominations for the award are based on peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 18th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2012) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.


In each community, only one lawyer from each specialty area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year." These lawyers have earned a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity and have received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyers surveys.