Health Care Reform Resource Center
33 Davis Brown Attorneys Selected for The Best Lawyers in America 2014
Davis Brown Attorneys Named Among Best in the U.S.
Immigration Client Resource Center
Voted Des Moines' Best Law Firm

In the News

Davis Brown Law Firm Elects Two New Shareholders - January 3, 2018

The Davis Brown Law Firm is pleased to announce that Jana (Luttenegger) Weiler and Matthew Warner-Blankenship have been elected shareholders, effective January 2018. 

Jana helps individuals, families, and nonprofit and charitable organizations with estate planning, administration of estates and trusts, guardianships, and conservatorships. She assists small business and organizations with ERISA compliance and employee retirement benefits. She recently completed the West Des Moines Leadership Academy and volunteers regularly with the Volunteer Lawyers Project, helping clients with their estate planning needs. Jana earned her Bachelor’s degree from Western Illinois University and graduated from the University of Iowa College of Law. Jana is originally from Burlington, Iowa. 

Matt is a licensed patent attorney providing counsel to clients ranging from individual entrepreneurs and start-ups to large academic institutions and corporate entities. His work includes drafting and prosecuting patent applications and managing intellectual property portfolios. Matt is a past-president of the Iowa Intellectual Property Law Association, and chair-elect of the Iowa chapter of the Licensing Executives Society. Matt received his Bachelor’s degree from Grinnell College, Master’s degree in Neuroscience from the University of Iowa, and Juris Doctorate also from the University of Iowa. Matt is originally from Anamosa, Iowa. 

The firm also elected the 2018 Board of Directors. Gene La Suer remains the President of the firm, Courtney Strutt Todd was elected Vice-President, Mike Richards will serve as Secretary of the board, and Chris Jannes and Scott Brennan were elected to the board. Ryan Haaland, attorney in the firm’s Ames office, was elected as the associate/non-shareholder representative.