Health Care Reform Resource Center
33 Davis Brown Attorneys Selected for The Best Lawyers in America 2014
Davis Brown Attorneys Named Among Best in the U.S.
Immigration Client Resource Center
Voted Des Moines' Best Law Firm

In the News

Davis Brown Law Firm Announces 2020 Board of Directors - January 17, 2020

Davis Brown Law Firm is pleased to announce the Board of Directors which will lead the firm for the next two years:


John C. Pietila - President

Courtney A. Strutt Todd - Vice-President

Michael C. Richards - Secretary

Christopher P. Jannes

Elizabeth R. Meyer


Telecommunications attorney John Pietila continues his term as president, his second year in the position.


Litigation attorney Elizabeth Meyer was newly elected to the Board, following service on the firm’s Technology, Finance, and Professional Responsibility Committees.


Litigation attorney Chris Jannes and public finance attorney Courtney Strutt Todd were re-elected to the 2020 Board and Mike Richards continues his term.


Looking forward to 2020, President John Pietila said, “We are proud of our past and excited for our future. Much of our historical success has been driven by the shared enthusiasm and commitment of our employees at all levels, a commitment we carry forward into this new decade as we continue to adapt to the changing needs and expectations of our clients. Going forward, we are focused on the work of building a stronger firm through stronger relationships with our clients, our community, and each other."