In the News

33 Davis Brown attorneys named "Best Lawyers in America" - August 15, 2013

Thirty three attorneys from the Davis Brown Law Firm have earned recognition in The Best Lawyers in America® 2014. Of those on the list, Bruce Campbell and Frank Carroll mark their 27th year; while Robert Holz, John Shors and Margaret Van Houten were named to the list for the 22nd year. 

In addition, the following Davis Brown attorneys were named Best Lawyers’ 2014 Lawyers of the Year. 

  • Bruce I. Campbell - Best Lawyers’ 2014 Des Moines Litigation & Controversy - Tax "Lawyer of the Year."
  • Frank J. Carroll - Best Lawyers’ 2014 Des Moines Corporate Law "Lawyer of the Year.”
  • Becky S. Knutson - Best Lawyers’ 2014 Des Moines Education Law "Lawyer of the Year.”
  • Debra Rectenbaugh Pettit - Best Lawyers’ 2014 Des Moines Litigation - Construction "Lawyer of the Year."
  • Stephen W. Roberts - Best Lawyers’ 2014 Des Moines Government Relations Practice "Lawyer of the Year.

Selection to Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive and rigorous annual peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas around the country.

The Davis Brown attorneys honored in Best Lawyers include: